Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Raian Ali
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Brief Bio
Raian joined Hamad Bin Khalifa University in Qatar, in Dec 2019 as a Professor in Information and Computing Technology. Before that he was a Professor in Computing at Bournemouth University in the UK that he joined in 2012 and founded and led the Engineering and Social Informatics Research Group (ESOTICS), focusing on the interrelation between technology and social requirements such as motivation, transparency and wellbeing. Raian leads multiple projects on the theme of making digital media and online gaming and gambling fairer through data-driven real-time transparency to empower users, support the conscious and regulated nature of their usage and increase digital wellness. He frequently provides consultancy and policy advice, nationally and internationally, around the theme. He published over 100 peer-reviewed papers and many are of interdisciplinary nature that embraces elements from software engineering, psychology and marketing. Raian is in the editorial board, organising and program committee of leading conferences and journals in the area of information systems and social informatics. His research is frequently featured in mainstream media and he works closely with a wide range of industries, charities and policymakers, internationally ... More >>

Hermann Kaindl
TU Wien

Brief Bio
Hermann Kaindl is the head of the organizational unit entitled “Software-intensive Systems” of the Institute of Computer Technology and a Vice Chairman of the Senate at TU Wien. He joined this institute in early 2003 as a full professor. Prior to moving to academia, he was a senior consultant with the division of program and systems engineering at Siemens AG Austria. There he has gained more than 24 years of industrial experience in requirements and software engineering, human-computer interaction and artificial intelligence. He is a Senior Member of the IEEE and a Distinguished Scientist member of the ACM. ... More >>


Wasif Afzal, MDH, Sweden
Issa Atoum, The World Islamic Sciences and Education University, Jordan
Marco Autili, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Richard Banach, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Ellen Barbosa, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Jan Blech, Aalto University, Finland (In memoriam)
Iuliana Bocicor, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Ugo Buy, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States
Ahmet Cakir, Ergonomic Institut, Germany
Serban Camelia, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Glauco Carneiro, Universidade Salvador (UNIFACS), Brazil
Anis Charfi, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Guglielmo De Angelis, IASI-CNR, Italy
Fatma Dhaou, Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, Tunisia
Mahmoud EL Hamlaoui, IMS-ADMIR Team, ENSIAS, Rabat IT Center, University of Mohammed V in Rabat, Morocco
Anna Fasolino, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Maria Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Massimo Ficco, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Stéphane Galland, Université de Technologie de Belfort Montbéliard, France
José Garcia-Alonso, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain
Nicolas Gold, University College London, United Kingdom
José-María Gutiérrez-Martínez, Universidad de Alcalá, Spain
Hatim Hafiddi, INPT, Morocco
Stefan Hanenberg, University of Duisburg-essen, Germany
Ralph Hoch, TU Wien, Austria
Akos Horvath, IncQuery Labs, Hungary
Slinger Jansen, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Georgia Kapitsaki, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Osama Khaled, The American University in Cairo, Egypt
Siau-cheng Khoo, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dae-Kyoo Kim, Oakland University, United States
Diana Kirk, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Barbara Ann Kitchenham, Keele University, United Kingdom
Piotr Kosiuczenko, WAT, Poland
Horst Lichter, Research Group Software Construction, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Jorge López, Airbus Defense and Space, France
Ivan Lukovic, University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Serbia
Lech Madeyski, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Nazim Madhavji, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Tomi Männistö, University of Helsinki, Finland
Patricia Martin-Rodilla, University of A Coruña, Spain
Francesco Mercaldo, National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
Arthur-Jozsef Molnar, University of Babes-Bolyai, Romania
Leticia Montalvillo, IKERLAN, Spain
Ines Mouakher, Faculty of Sciences of Tunis - University of Tunis El manar, Tunisia
Malcolm Munro, Durham Universtiy, United Kingdom
Andrzej Niesler, Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland
Frank Ortmeier, Otto-von-Guericke University of Magdeburg, Germany
Janis Osis, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Mourad Oussalah, Laboratoire Lina CNRS Fre 2729, University of Nantes, France
Siew Hock Ow, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Ricardo Pérez-Castillo, Instituto de Tecnologías y Sistemas de Información (ITSI), University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara, Romania
Kai Petersen, University of Applied Sciences Flensburg/ Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Deepika Prakash, NIIT University, India
Adam Przybylek, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Elke Pulvermueller, University of Osnabrueck, Germany
Ricardo Rabelo, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Lukasz Radlinski, West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
Philippe Roose, LIUPPA/IUT de Bayonne/UPPA, France
Gunter Saake, Institute of Technical and Business Information Systems, Germany
Gwen Salaün, Grenoble INP, Inria, France
Richa Sharma, Lock Haven University, United States
Josep Silva, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Riccardo Sisto, Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Michal Smialek, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Ioana Sora, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Andreas Speck, Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel, Germany
Maria Spichkova, RMIT University, Australia
Witold Staniszkis, Rodan Development, Poland
Chang-ai Sun, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
Jakub Swacha, University of Szczecin, Poland
Stephanie Teufel, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Francesco Tiezzi, University of Camerino, Italy
Porfirio Tramontana, University Federico II of Naples, Italy
Hanh Nhi Tran, University of Toulouse, France
Christos Troussas, University of West Attica, Greece
Andreea Vescan, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Bernhard Westfechtel, University of Bayreuth, Germany
Martin Wirsing, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Igor Wojnicki, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Sebastian Wrede, Bielefeld University, Germany
Dinghao Wu, Penn State University, United States
Jifeng Xuan, Wuhan University, China
Nina Yevtushenko, Ivannikov Institute for System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian Federation
Alfred Zimmermann, Reutlingen University, Germany