Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Ernesto Damiani
United Arab Emirates

Brief Bio
Ernesto Damiani is the Director of the Information Security Research center of Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi where he also leads the Big Data Initiativce at the Etisalat British Telecom innovation Center. He is on extended leave from the Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy, where he leads the SESAR research lab. Ernesto's research interests include secure service-oriented architectures, privacy-preserving Big Data analytics and Cyber-Physical Systems security. Ernesto holds/has held visiting positions at a number of international institutions, including George Mason University in Virginia, US, Tokyo Denki University, Japan, LaTrobe University in Melbourne, Australia, and the Institut National des Sciences Appliquées (INSA) at Lyon, France. He is a Fellow of the Japanese Society for the Progress of Science. He has been Principal Investigator in a number of large-scale research projects funded by the European Commission, the Italian Ministry of Research and by private companies such as British Telecom, Cisco Systems, SAP, Telecom Italia, Siemens Networks (now Nokia Siemens) and many others. Ernesto serves in the editorial board of several international journals; among others, he is the EIC of the International Journal on Big Data and of the International Journal of Knowledge and Learning. He is Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Service-oriented Computing and of the IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems. Ernesto is a Senior Member of the IEEE and served as Vice-Chair of the IEEE Technical Committee on Industrial Informatics. In 2008, Ernesto was nominated ACM Distinguished Scientist and received the Chester Sall Award from the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society. Ernesto has co-authored over 350 scientific papers and many books, including "Open Source Systems Security Certification" (Springer 2009). ... More >>

George Spanoudakis
City University London
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
George Spanoudakis (BSc, MSc and PhD) is full Professor in the School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering at City University of London and Director of the Research Centre on Adaptive Computing Systems (CeNACS). He is also a member of the Council of the University of Piraeus in Greece (2013-). Prior to his current posts, he had been Head of the Department of Computing at City University (2004-07) and Associate Dean for Research of the School of Informatics (2010-14). He has held visiting positions at the Universities of Crete, Essen, Malaga, London School of Economics and ICS-FORTH. His research interests are in the field of software systems engineering with a current focus on service oriented and cloud computing, and software systems security. Within the wider field of his research, he has published more than 150 peer-reviewed scientific papers and books and has attracted research funding in excess of €7m, including R&D projects funded by the EU, national research councils and the industry. His research activity has involved extensive collaboration with the industry including companies such as SAP, BT, and INTEL. Prof. Spanoudakis has served in the program committees of more than 170 international conferences and workshops. He is also a member of the editorial boards of 10 international journals. Beyond research, he has been providing advisory services to private companies, universities, public funding and standardization bodies in the UK and overseas. ... More >>


Marco Aiello, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Mehmet Aksit, University of Twente, Netherlands
Claudio Ardagna, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Mourad Badri, University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières, Canada
Richard Banach, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Jan Blech, Aalto University, Finland
Kelly Blincoe, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Danilo Caivano, University of Bari, Italy
Jessie Carbonnel, LIRMM, CNRS and University of Montpellier, France
Glauco Carneiro, Universidade Salvador (UNIFACS), Brazil
Tomas Cerny, Baylor University, United States
Rem Collier, University College Dublin, Ireland
Rebeca Cortazar, University of Deusto, Spain
Bernard Coulette, Université Toulouse Jean Jaurès, France
Mads Dam, KTH - Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Guglielmo De Angelis, CNR - IASI, Italy
Mariangiola Dezani, Universita di Torino, Italy
Fatma Dhaou, Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, Tunisia
Mahmoud EL Hamlaoui, IMS-ADMIR Team, ENSIAS, Rabat IT Center, University of Mohammed V in Rabat, Morocco
Angelina Espinoza, University College Cork (UCC), Ireland
Vladimir Estivill-Castro, Griffith University, Australia
Anna Fasolino, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Maria Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
João Ferreira, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Stéphane Galland, Université de Technologie de Belfort Montbéliard, France
Frédéric Gervais, Université Paris-Est, LACL, France
Claude Godart, University Henri Poincare, Nancy 1, France
John Grundy, Monash University, Australia
José-María Gutiérrez-Martínez, Universidad de Alcalá, Spain
Hatim Hafiddi, INPT, Morocco
Peter Herrmann, NTNU, Norway
Rene Hexel, Griffith University, Australia
Lom Hillah, LIP6 (CNRS, Sorbonne Université), France
Mirjana Ivanovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Stefan Jablonski, University of Bayreuth, Germany
Stanislaw Jarzabek, Bialystok University of Technology, Poland
Georgia Kapitsaki, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Osama Khaled, The American University in Cairo, Egypt
Siau-cheng Khoo, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Diana Kirk, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Piotr Kosiuczenko, WAT, Poland
Rosa Lanzilotti, University of Bari, Italy
Bixin Li, Southeast University, China
Jorge López, Airbus Defense and Space, France
Ivan Lukovic, University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Serbia
Lech Madeyski, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Nazim Madhavji, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Johnny Marques, Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica, Brazil
Arthur-Jozsef Molnar, University of Babes-Bolyai, Romania
Sascha Mueller-Feuerstein, Ansbach University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Malcolm Munro, Durham Universtiy, United Kingdom
Andrzej Niesler, Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
Janis Osis, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Siew Hock Ow, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Naveen Prakash, IIITD, India
Adam Przybylek, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Elke Pulvermueller, University of Osnabrueck, Germany
Lukasz Radlinski, West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
José Redondo López, University of Oviedo, Spain
Philippe Roose, LIUPPA/IUT de Bayonne/UPPA, France
Stefano Russo, Universita' di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Krzysztof Sacha, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Antonella Santone, University of Molise, Italy
Markus Schatten, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Stefan Schönig, University of Bayreuth, Germany
Richa Sharma, Lock Haven University, United States
Keng Siau, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
Josep Silva, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Michal Smialek, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Ouali Sonya, University of Sfax-Tunisia, Tunisia
Ioana Sora, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Andreas Speck, Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel, Germany
Maria Spichkova, RMIT University, Australia
Miroslaw Staron, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Chang-ai Sun, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
Jakub Swacha, University of Szczecin, Poland
Stephanie Teufel, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Olegas Vasilecas, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Lithuania
Bernhard Westfechtel, University of Bayreuth, Germany
Martin Wirsing, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Igor Wojnicki, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Alfred Zimmermann, Reutlingen University, Germany